About Stock Brokers' Association of Nepal

Providing Outstanding Service To Investors

Making more professional and disciplined members in order to create a more healthy and transparent market that adheres to the country's current rules and regulations.

Capital market is the engine of economy. It helps in capital formation through the mobilization of scattered savings. Economy can make utmost use of savings only if there is a well developed capital market. People and institutions only become eager to provide their savings as capital and/or debt to the corporations, government and local government agencies through primary market only if there is a healthy and liquid secondary market. Stock brokers are the gateway to the secondary market. Their service quality, business infrastructure, honesty, integrity and ethical behavior are prominent to attracting and retaining investors to the capital market.

Stock Brokers’ Association of Nepal (SBAN) was established in 2051 B.S. (1994 AD) as an umbrella organization of all the stock brokers with the main objective of developing a healthy and fair capital market through transparent, competitive and quality stock brokerage service. Its activities include advocacy and policy suggestions; organizing workshops, training and seminars for members’ professional development; preparing and implementing code of conduct among members and organizing investor awareness programs among others. It has its office in Kathmandu. Currently, there are fifty licensed brokers and all of them are the members of SBAN.

President's Message

Dedicated to Capital Market

I take pride in assuming the role of president of Stock Brokers’ Association of Nepal and express my sincere gratitude to all the members for trusting me with this responsibility. SBAN has a history of almost 26 years. During this long period, SBAN has experienced many ups and downs. Today, SBAN stands as a more responsible institution trusted by government, regulators, exchange, investors and other capital market stakeholders. The success of SBAN is solely the result of commitment and contribution of past leaders, executive committee members and solidarity among entire fraternity.

One of the main objectives of SBAN is the development of healthy capital market through resourceful and responsible broker members; their transparent, legal and ethical conducts and appropriate and time relevant policy suggestions. SBAN also has the objective of advocating for the rights of members for their business expansion and security. My tenure as a president for the two years will be focused towards fulfilling these broader objectives. It would be more compelling and creates a sense of responsibility if the plans of current executive committee under my leadership will be rolled out.

Following are some of the plans that will be implemented during two years in addition to fulfilling above mentioned broader objectives:

  • Up gradation/establishment of SBAN Secretariat in its own property.
  • Undertaking investor awareness program in an organized way as a part of members’ CSR.
  • Conducting trainings, seminars, interactions and workshops for the professional development of members and employees.

I am confident that my seniors, members of advisory board and all members will provide appropriate guidance in achieving these objectives and implementing plans. Also, I have great faith in executive committee members for the success of our tenure in achieving these results.

Thank You.

Santosh Mainali


SBAN Executive committee comprises of 11 members – President, Immediate Past President, Vice-president, General Secretary, Treasurer, Secretary and five members. The committee has a tenure of 2 years.

Santosh Mainali

Phone: 01-4262861

Bhrat Ranabhat

Tel : 44011072

Dharma Raj Sapkota

Phone: 01-4168291

G.N. Bhusal


Bhakti Ram Ghimire


Raman Dev Pant

Phone: 01-4419572

Suyog Adhikari

Phone: 01-4223914

Rabindra Pd. Nuchhe Pradhan

Tel : 01-4532700

Fadindra Dhakal

Tel : 01-4413392

Mitralal Shrestha

Tel : 01-4413392

Madan Paudyal

Tel : 01-4440385


Tanka Prasad Gautam


Santosh Mainali


Dharma Raj Sapkota


Nitesh Kumar Agrawal


Parmeshwor Bhakta Malla


Advisory Board


Ishwari Prasad Rimal


Nanda Kishore Mundara


Narendra Raj Sijapati

Priya Raj Regmi


Mr. Anup Kumar Shrestha

(August 1, 1994 – January 18, 1995) २०५१/४/१७ देखी २०५१/१०/४ सम्म

Mr. Jagdish Agrawal

(January 19, 1995 – August 25, 1996) २०५१/१०/५ देखी २०५३/५/९   सम्म
Paban Kumar Agrawal

Mr. Pawan Kumar Agrawal

(August 26, 1996 – December 2, 1998) २०५३/५/१० देखी २०५५/८/१६  सम्म

Mr. Nawaraj Pokharel

(December 3, 1998 – October 4, 2001 ) २०५५/८/१७ देखी २०५८/६/१८  सम्म (August 3, 2006 – May 15, 2008) २०६३/४/१८ देखी २०६५/२/२ सम्म

Mr. Sajjan Kumar Agrawal

(October 5, 2001 – March 3, 2002) तदर्थ समिति अध्यक्ष तथा संयोजक २०५८/६/१९ देखी २०५८/११/१९ सम्म

Mr. Bishnu Prasad Chapagain

(March 4, 2002 – December 14, 2003) २०५८/११/२० देखी २०६०/८/२८ सम्म

Mr. Ishwari Prasad Rimal

(December 15, 2003 – August 2, 2006) का.वा.अध्यक्ष २०६०/८/२९ देखी २०६३/४/१७ सम्म

Mr. Nanda kishore Mundara

(May 16, 2008 – May 19, 2011) २०६५/२/०३ देखी २०६८/२/५ सम्म

Mr. Anjan Raj Poudyal

(May 20, 2011 – January 9, 2013) २०६८/२/६ देखी २०६९/९/२५ सम्म

Mr. Narendra Raj Sijapati

(January 10, 2013 – December 18, 2014) २०६९/९/२६ देखी २०७१/९/३ सम्म

Mr. Priyaraj Regmi

(December 19, 2014 – January 6, 2017) २०७१/९/०४ देखी २०७३/०९/२२ सम्म (January 7, 2017 – September 27, 2018) २०७३/९/२३ देखी २०७५/०६/११ सम्म

Mr. Bharat Ranabhat

(September 28, 2018 – November 6, 2020) २०७५/०६/१२ देखी २०७७/०७/२१ सम्म